

# AIMP Announces Results of 2021-2022 Board of Directors Elections in Los Angeles, Nashville, and New York

December 9, 2020 (Los Angeles, Nashville, New York) – The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) has announced the results of its 2021-2022 Board of Directors elections, with a new leadership team taking charge at the New York Chapter and multiple new Board members bringing fresh perspectives to Los Angeles, Nashville, and New York.

In New York, long-time Chapter head and President Alisa Coleman (ABKCO Music & Records, Inc. / The MLC) will step down after six years at the helm. **Michael Lau** (Round Hill Music) was selected to take over as Chapter President, and **Debbie Rose** (Kokopelli Music Group) was chosen as the Chapter's new Vice President. In addition, **Antonella DiSaverio** (BMI), **Melanie Santa Rosa** (Spirit Music Group), and **Dana Siegel** (Concord) will join as first-time Board members.

In Los Angeles, **Frank Handy** (Position Music) was elected as the Chapter's new Treasurer, while **Yvonne Drazan** (peermusic), **Cassie Lord** (SyncStories Music), **Marla Ludwig** (Sony Pictures Entertainment), and **Mario Prins** (SESAC) will join as first-time Board members.

In Nashville, **Emily Boardman** (Hipgnosis Songs) will join the Board as its new Treasurer, while **Kendall Lettow** (peermusic) will come onboard as Administrative Assistant. The Chapter will also welcome five new Board members: **Duff Berschback** (Concord), **ET Brown** (SESAC), **Alex Heddle** (Big Machine Music), **Shannon Sanders** (Independent Songwriter & Producer), and **Mike Sistad** (ASCAP).



Left to Right: Teri Nelson Carpenter, John Ozier, Michael Lau

"We're pleased to welcome our new Board members and optimistic about what 2021 will bring for the independent publishing community," said **Teri Nelson Carpenter** (Reel Muzik Werks), AIMP National

Chair and Los Angeles Chapter President. "With the official launch of The MLC and positive news about vaccines that could stifle the COVID-19 pandemic, we are hopeful that 2021 will be a much better year for publishers, songwriters, and other rights-holders around the world."

"In following Alisa Coleman, I feel I have some big shoes to fill, as she has had such a profound impact on not only the AIMP New York Chapter but also the organization as a whole - not to mention the entire independent music publishing community with her continuing role as the Chair of the MLC," said **Michael Lau** (Round Hill Music), AIMP New York Chapter President. "I look forward to working with Teri and John as part of the Executive Committee that leads our organization, particularly on the Global Music Publishing Summit and the launch of a new website during the year."

"I'm excited to work with our new Treasurer, Board members, and Administrative Assistant, and looking forward to what we hope will be a more traditional 2021," said **John Ozier** (Reservoir), AIMP Nashville Chapter President. "We strongly hope we will be able to schedule in-person events to celebrate our Songwriter Series Class of 2020, and get back to the Ryman for our AIMP Nashville Awards. Regardless, we will continue to do everything we can to ensure the Nashville independent publishing community thrives in the new year."

The AIMP Executive Committee, consisting of each Chapter's President and Vice President, will meet in early January to elect the Association Chair; Chairs serve for a single term of two years. Elections to the AIMP Board of Directors are held at each Chapter every two years, with no board member allowed to serve more than four consecutive years in the same position, excluding Treasurers. Candidates must be a current member of their respective Chapter, which requires that they be actively engaged in music publishing or a related business.

The full list of 2021-2022 Board members and officers at each AIMP Chapter can be found below.

## **LOS ANGELES**

## Officers:

President – Teri Nelson Carpenter\*(Reel Muzik Werks)
Vice President – Marc Caruso\* (Angry Mob Music)
Secretary – Barbie Quinn\* (BMI)
Treasurer – Frank Handy (Position Music)
Administrative Director – Liz Redwing

# **Board of Directors:**

Todd Brabec, Esq.\* (Musicandmoney.com)
Yvonne Drazan (peermusic)
Ginia Eady-Marshall\*(Disney Music Publishing)
Erin M. Jacobson, Esq.\* (The Music Industry Lawyer, Erin M. Jacobson, Esq., A.P.C.)
Cassie Lord (SyncStories Music)
Marla Ludwig (Sony Pictures Entertainment)
Abby North\* (North Music Group & Unchained Melody Publishing)
Eric Polin\* (Universal Pictures)
Mario Prins (SESAC)
Mike Todd\* (ASCAP)

## **NASHVILLE**

## Officers:

President – John Ozier\* (Reservoir)

Vice President – Ree Guyer\* (Wrensong)

Secretary – Chris VanBelkom\* (Combustion)

Treasurer – Emily Boardman (Hipgnosis Songs)

Administrative Director – Courtney Kruckeberg (Endurance Music)

Administrative Assistant – Kendall Lettow (peermusic)

## **Board of Directors:**

**Duff Berschbeck (Concord)** 

ET Brown (SESAC)

Mark Brown\* (Round Hill)

Robert Carlton\* (SMACK)

Courtney Crist\* (Mojo Music & Media)

Shannan Hatch\* (Fourward Music)

Alex Heddle (Big Machine Music)

Tim Hunze\* (Anthem)

Michael Martin\* (Endurance Music)

Leslie Roberts\* (BMI)

Shannon Sanders (Independent Songwriter & Producer)

Mike Sistad (ASCAP)

# **NEW YORK**

## Officers:

President – Michael Lau (Round Hill Music)

Vice President – Debbie Rose (Kokopelli Music Group)

Treasurer – Steve White, C.P.A.\* (Janover, LLC)

Secretary – Arthur Levy, Esq.\* (The Levy Firm)

Administrative Director – Becca Wasserman (ABKCO Music, Inc.)

# **Board of Directors:**

Julia Buchheim\* (Bank Robber Music / Rough Trade Publishing)

Phil Cialdella\* (Atlas Music Publishing)

Antonella DiSaverio (BMI)

Joyce Dollinger, Esq.\* (Alter, Kendrick & Baron, LLP)

Rell Lefargue\* (Reservoir)

Jeff Pachman\* (Domino Publishing Co.)

Melanie Santa Rosa (Spirit Music Group)

Dana Siegel (Concord)

Michael Simon\* (Harry Fox Agency)

Sharon Tapper\* (Pivot Music Group)

For more information on the AIMP, visit www.aimp.org.

<sup>\* –</sup> returning board member

## **About AIMP**

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) was formed in 1977 and has local chapters in Los Angeles, New York, and Nashville. The organization's primary focus is to educate and inform music publishers about the most current industry trends and practices by providing a forum for the discussion of the issues and problems confronting the music publishing industry. The opportunity to exchange ideas and opinions with others on issues of mutual concern is fostered by the atmosphere at the AIMP's monthly meetings, forums, and workshops, the videos of which can be seen (along with more general info on the organization) at <a href="https://www.aimp.org">www.aimp.org</a>.

## **AIMP Media Contact**

Laurie Jakobsen, Jaybird Communications — <a href="mailto:laurie@jaybirdcom.com">laurie@jaybirdcom.com</a>, 646.484.6764
Bill Greenwood, Jaybird Communications — <a href="mailto:bill@jaybirdcom.com">bill@jaybirdcom.com</a>, 609.221.2374